Category: FIFA Club World Cup

FIFA Club World Cup 2010


DateHome TeamAway Team
Preliminary Round
08.12.2010Al Wahda (UAE) 3Hekari United (PNG)0
10.12.2010TP Mazembe (DRC)1Pachuca (Mex)0
11.12.2010Al Wahda (UAE)1Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma (SKr)4
14.12.2010TP Mazembe2Internacional (Bra)0
15.12.2010Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma0Internazionale (Ita)3
5th Place
15.12.2010Pachuca (Mex)2Al Wahda (UAE)2
3rd Place
18.12.2010Internacional4Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma2
18.12.2010TP Mazembe0Internazionale3
[References: 2]


Internazionale of Milan in Italy won the FIFA Club World Cup in 2010, triumphing 3-0 in the Final against surprise packet TP Mazembe of Democratic Republic of Congo, who had become the first African side to reach the Final ever, with a 2-0 win over Internacional of Porto Alegre in Brazil in the Semi-Finals. Internazionale of Milan had defeated South Korean team Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma 3-0 in the other Semi-Final. Fifth Place went to Mexican Champions Pachuca who won a penalty shootout against hosts Al Wahda of the United Arab Emirates. The Oceania Champions, Hekari United of Papua New Guinea finished seventh.

About the FIFA Club World Cup

The FIFA Club World Cup is an annual competition for the Champions of the six Continental Associations Club Champions League plus the host Nations Champions. It was firsr competed for in 2000, and has been held annually since 2005. It superseded the Intercontinental Cup between the South American Champions and European Champions. The Six Continental Tournaments are: UEFA Champions League (Europe), CSF Copa Libertadores (South America), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central America and Caribbean), AFC Champions League (Asia), CAF Champions League (Africa) and OFC Champions League (Oceania not including Australia).




[1] FIFA (2020) 283878_w [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 19 August 2020][Adjusted]


[2] Anon. (2011) “Results” World Soccer. February 2011. pg. 94


Thanks to Richard Mulcahy, Fiona Connolly-Mulcahy, Conor Connolly-Mulcahy, Dara Connolly-Mulcahy, Orla Connolly-Mulcahy & Aodhan Connolly-Mulcahy.

About this document

Researched, Compiled and Written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 7 January 2021

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2021

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.